“As for Me, 85, I’m Always Ready For My Closeup”

Ocho Cinco arrived late to the Pro Bowl, but he surely stole the spotlight. Unfortunately for him, it wasn’t a good one.

Johnson, who wants out of Cincy, and who can blame him, did200px-chad_johnson_2007.jpg a brief NFL Network interview with Jamie Dukes but he blew off the national media. Apparently, he brushed aside a NFL public relations representative who tried to stop him because it’s mandatory that Pro Bowl players do interviews. Never knew that it was required to be annoyed and hassled, give they guy a break will ya.  

In the NFL Network interview, Johnson cyptically hinted about his desires of departing.  In more words then less, Johnson said he wanted those in the Bengals organization who have been speaking out against him to go public with their complaints. He said he was hearing them for 16 weeks.

“But now I don’t hear them,” Johnson said. “Where are you at now? It’s time to let it out. The only voice I here is mine. Consistently, I’ve done it,” he said in the NFL Network interview, according to The Associated Press. “I haven’t done it perfect, but consistently at a high level. I get out of line at times, but what great one doesn’t? What great one doesn’t get emotional? Find me a great one who hasn’t done it like that and I’ll be quiet.”

I can actually think of a few great ones that are quiet; Marvin Harrison, Reggie Wayne, Jerry Rice to name a few.

But as a die-hard Eagle fan, let’s please pick this guy up.  Donovan wants playmakers, B-West wants playmakers, I WANT PLAYMAKERS.  Ocho Cinco in Eagle Green would be a beautiful sight to behold.

Comments Off on “As for Me, 85, I’m Always Ready For My Closeup”

Filed under Eagles

Comments are closed.